Buckeye Family Resource Center

We are committed to equipping parents and caregivers with skills and confidence

 to guide their young child’s development and successful learning ability.

 The center provides services to family and community 

members of all ages, free of charge.


Week of Jun 26th - 29th

 

 

 

 

Something To Do!
Announcements
  • !!Office Hours!!
    Monday - Friday 8:00 - 5:00pm

     _________________________

  • 2017 Learning "Cause" Donation Request
    Click here for flyer

    Click here for donation box locations

    _________________________

  • Creative Tots Playgroup
    For parents and children ages 2-5, every Thursday from 10:30-11:30 am.

    ______________________

  • Developmental & Sensory Screenings
    Call (623) 925-3911 for an appointment.

    ________________________

  • KidsCare health coverage is back!

    Call 623 925 3911 to set up an appointment

    ________________________

  • ~Summer Food Program For Kids~
    www.eatwellbewell.org/summerfood or text Food to 877-877 to receive information about service dates and times

    _________________________

  • Helpful tips to prepare your child for kindergarten success this summer
    Click here for more details

Satellite Locations

  • Saddle Mountain District services closed for the summer

EMAIL US

Joyce Gross, Coordinator jgross@besd33.org 

Brett Benninghoff, 
Assistant Coordinator  bbenninghoff@besd33.org 
....................................
Outreach & Parent Awareness Specialists:

Carol Lewis, clewis@besd33.org 

Luz Martinez, Lmartinez@besd33.org 

Nancy Barraza, nbarraza@besd33.org 

Yenni Rios, yrios@besd33.org 

Did You Know?
  • Learning begins at birth
  • Parents are a child"s first teacher
  • 90% of a child's brain develops by age 5
  • Strong families are the building blocks of a strong society
  • Critical skills, like motivation, focus, and self-esteem, take root from birth to 5 years old
  • Children exposed to high quality early education are 70% less likely to commit a violent crime by age 18
  • Healthy children are less likely to miss school days
  • Everyone benefits when more kids arrive at school prepared to succeed
  • Good health is the foundation for child development 

 

Buckeye Family Resource Center

210 S. 6th Street, Bldg. 700 Buckeye, Arizona 85326

On the Grounds of Buckeye Elementary School

Phone 623-925-3911